top of page

2024 DATES: NOVEMBER 15, 16 & 17

The Cecil County Independent Film Festival is a yearly celebration for filmmakers and film lovers alike in the greater Mid-Atlantic area. With films from as close as Cecil County and as far away as the Ukraine, this festival aims to bring new voices and bold choices to the Cecil County Community, be it in narrative, short form, documentarian, animation, and everything in between. 

2024 Festival ticket prices:



2023 Cecil County Independent Film Festival Committee

Festival Chair: Andrew John Mitchell 

Milburn Stone Theatre Staff: Daniel Combs | Brett Pearson | Brandon Gorin 

The Cecil County Independent Film Festival is currently seeking new volunteers to help with the 2024 festival! There are lots of ways to help as a festival volunteer/committee member!

- Review Films online via FilmFreeway

- Share ideas on how to make the Festival better via zoom sessions in the months leading up to the festival

-Help with marketing/Social Media Marketing for the Festival, if local also putting up posters and handing out brochures and other information

- If local, help with the physical festival (introducing films, helping with Q&A's, helping with roundtable discussions, etc.)

Volunteers will receive full festival passes (plus a few passes for friends and family) along with being listed in the brochure, website and special acknowledgements (and more!)


Interested in joining the Film Festival committee? for more information.

Film submissions for the Cecil County Independent Film Festival is done exclusively through



bottom of page